Online Payments Unavailable

Due to essential maintenance on Wednesday 8 February, payments via our website and apps will be unavailable from 9.30am. Thank you for patience.

Term dates

Summer term 2023

Schools open Monday, 17 April
May day bank holiday Monday 1 May
Schools close Friday 26 May
Half term Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June
Schools open Monday 5 June
Schools close Tuesday 25 July
Summer holiday Wednesday 26 July – Friday 1 September


Schools have five extra inset days per year, which the schools themselves choose the dates for. Check your child's school's website for details. 

Schools not run by the city council (such as academies) are free to choose their own term dates, although we encourage all schools to accept the term dates agreed on these pages.